Cycling in the Tannheimer Tal

Sport in beautiful surroundings is twice as much fun. This also applies to cycling in Europe's most beautiful high valley. First-class conditions await cyclists - regardless of whether they are racing bikes, mountain bikes or e-bikes.

The Tyrolean high valley is an ideal starting point for various bike tours in the direction of the Lechtal or Allgäu Alps.

"Summit worlds" - this is the name of the 7th stage of the long-distance cycle path Radrunde Allgäu, which also leads through the Tannheimer Tal. The bike path crosses borders from Jungholz via Schattwald to Grän before heading back towards Allgäu.

On the road with a racing bike

Especially for racing cyclists, there are 22 racing bike tours around the Tannheimer Tal with a total of 2,500 kilometers to choose from.

In order to find your way around this large offer, there is the carefully prepared racing bike booklet including maps.

The highlight of the season is the Tannheimer Tal cycling marathon, in which around 2,000 cyclists take part every year.

With a battery for an adrenaline rush

Environmentally friendly and convenient: E-bikes and pedelecs in the Tannheimer Mountains.
In the Tannheimer Tal there are no more excuses, not the Tyrolean holiday region to be explored by bike: Pedelecs or e-bikes enable vacationers of all ages and fitness levels to pedal more or less vigorously.

Important to know: With a pedelec an electric motor supports the driver's pedal force - it does not replace it. The cyclist's personal sporting performance is still in demand; the strength of the electronic aid alone can be set in three different levels. Nobody has to be in a hurry when going out on a pedelec or e-bike: the battery of the electric motor lasts up to 100 kilometers.

Mountain biking

For demanding bikers there are 15 bike routes with a total of 150 kilometers that have been approved by the state of Tyrol and are uniformly signposted. In addition, the Tannheimer Tal is the starting point for the newly designed "Bike Trail Tirol" route.

The large round tour with over 800 kilometers and the many connecting stages with a further 500 kilometers are designed so that the Bikers can put together their own personal route.

© Made by GASTROdat

Enquire

Book

Last Minute

Radfahren im Tannheimer Tal

Sport in schöner Umgebung macht gleich doppelt so viel Spaß. Das gilt auch für das Radfahren im schönsten Hochtal Europas. Es warten erstklassige Bedingungen auf Radsportler - egal ob Rennrad, Mountainbike oder E-Bike.

Das Tiroler Hochtal liegt ideal als Ausgangspunkt für verschiedenste Radtouren Richtung Lechtal oder Allgäuer Alpen.

"Gipfelwelten" - so heißt die 7. Etappe des Radfernwegs Radrunde Allgäu, die auch durchs Tannheimer Tal führt. Grenzüberschreitend führt der Radweg von Jungholz über Schattwald nach Grän bevor es wieder Richtung Allgäu geht.

Mit dem Rennrad unterwegs

Speziell für Rennradfahrer stehen rund um das Tannheimer Tal 22 Rennrad-Touren mit insgesamt 2.500 Kilometern zur Auswahl.

Um sich bei diesem großen Angebot zurechtzufinden gibt es das sorgfältig ausgearbeitete Rennrad-Booklet inklusive Kartenmaterial.

Saison-Highlight ist der Rad-MarathonTannheimer Tal, bei dem jährlich rund 2.000 Radsportler an den Start gehen.

Mit Akku zum Adrenalin-Kick

Umweltschonend und bequem: E-Bike und Pedelecs in den Tannheimer Bergen.
Im Tannheimer Tal gibt es keine Ausrede mehr, die Tiroler Ferienregion nicht mit dem Fahrrad zu erkunden: Pedelecs oder E-Bikes ermöglichen es Urlaubern in jedem Alter und mit jeder Konditionsstärke, mehr oder weniger kräftig in die Pedale zu treten.

Wichtig zu wissen: Beim Pedelec unterstützt ein Elektromotor die Pedalkraft des Fahrers – er ersetzt sie nicht. Die sportliche Eigenleistung des Radfahrers ist also nach wie vor gefragt, allein die Stärke der elektronischen Beihilfe kann in drei verschiedenen Stufen eingestellt werden. Eile muss bei einer Ausfahrt mit dem Pedelec oder E-Bike niemand haben: Der Akku des Elektromotors reicht bis zu 100 Kilometern.

Mountainbiken

Für anspruchsvolle Biker gibt es 15 Bike-Strecken mit insgesamt 150 Kilometer, die vom Land Tirol freigegeben und einheitlich beschildert worden sind. Außerdem ist das Tannheimer Tal Ausgangspunkt für die neu konzipierte Strecke „Bike Trail Tirol“.

Die große Rundtour mit über 800 Kilometern und die vielen Verbindungsetappen mit weiteren 500 Kilometern sind so angelegt, dass die Biker sich ihre persönliche Strecke selbst zusammenstellen können.

© Made by GASTROdat

Anfragen

Buchen

Restplätze